Perhaps Some Clarification Is Needed Here

Posted: August 17, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

In case readers haven’t seen my tag line “I write whatever I want, whenever I want to”, I thought I would remind you of this again.

This blog is my sanctuary. It is where I come to discuss all the topics rolling around in my head. My “About Me” page briefly covers this, so I won’t rehash that.

But it is important to understand how protective I am of the content that I write. I have had too many people trying to tell me what to think and how to act. I have been accommodating and respectful of others’ opinions, but too often have been made to feel guilty or invalidated by religious and political zealots just because MY opinion(s) are different than theirs. This is unacceptable and I am no longer tolerating this behavior from strangers.

If you feel the same way I feel, that’s great. If you do not feel the same way, that’s great, too.

But because of the strong feelings people have about religion and politics, know that I am not going to allow any contradictory comments on anything I write about these two topics. It just ends up polluting my wall and pissing me off.

This is MY place, MY wall, and MY opinions to share. If you disagree, then write your own blog post about the topic, and stay away from mine. Problem solved.

I and I alone get to stir my own pot.

Comments are closed.